* Every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of events listings. That said, details can change quickly, so please refer to the event links provided.
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ron Gould’s anti-LGBTQ+ Rhetoric Needs to be Shut Down!

August 12 @ 9:30 pm - 11:59 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 9:30 pm, repeating until August 24, 2019

Call to Action!

Let Supervisor Ron.Gould@MohaveCounty.us know exactly how you feel about his anti-LGBTQ+ rhetoric. I have already started receiving privatemessages from county employees that these public statements create a hostile work environment for LGBTQ+ county employees.

Let BOS Chair Hildy.Angius@MohaveCounty.us know, too.

And, don’t forget to include County Manager Mike.Hendrix@MohaveCounty.us

Or your own District Supervisor…

District 1 Gary.Watson@MohaveCounty.us
District 2 Hildy.Angius@MohaveCounty.us
District 3 Buster.Johnson@MohaveCounty.us
District 4 Jean.Bishop@MohaveCounty.us
District 5 Ron.Gould@MohaveCounty.us

Looking for other progressive events to make a difference? Check out AZResist.org.

AZ Resist is the only independent calendar covering social justice and Progressive politics across Arizona. Sourced from over 1100 grassroots, Progressive and Democratic organizers. Get informed. Get involved!

https://kdminer.com/news/2019/aug/06/supervisor-gould-calls-them-he-sees-them/?sp-tk=670397F469BE5AA534255D7523EF50A81CCC33FF32A61518A82CDB278B23A4D77A51CAB72D239F871842C718004EF6A253674C8AB38B99ABD3222206F38C6936BADC8313B96EA33606FF74820A53C583B9983ACDF895E672AC81334649AB337FE71048C5772C4201CF37B09268DAC957577DCA03DB4DA39FCBC5601E1208F88E760018FCA011C03FEFD83378FBDA4F0E9FBC1B64

Details

Date:
August 12
Time:
9:30 pm - 11:59 pm
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Visit Website »

Organizer

Indivisible Kingman
Phone:
928-727-2981

Venue

Mohave County, AZ
AZ United States + Google Map